purpose

Blogging is work sometimes; other times it is a joy. I’m sitting at my computer, rehashing and rehearsing the events of the day. How did it start? What was my waking thought? What did God have to say to me today? Well, let’s start there.

Today, he reminded me of how my plans must fulfill His ultimate purpose.  Many are the plans of the heart of man, but the Lord’s purpose will prevail (Proverbs 19:21). God is  reminding me that I must turn over my plans to Him every day.

Where do i begin? Begin with prayer.

I admit I don’t lay out the minute by minute of the day as perhaps I should. Afterall, he has proven that he cares for me, loves me more deeply than I myself can know or imagine. So why wouldn’t he want to know every single detail about my life?

Yet, I sense that it’s more about a trust relationship with him. Are His precepts my priorities? Am I seeking his glory in every thing? Am I willing to yield to the Holy Spirit in every thing? Have I asked him for wisdom in all things?

I was notified yesterday that I have won a week-long stay at a writer’s retreat in Sharpsville, Georgia this year. I believe it is a sign that I please God with what I am trying to do with my life.

Trying to be a good writer.

I have yet to decide when I will take the retreat, dedicated to nurturing women writers in a peaceful, secure environment. I’m very excited. I’m very grateful. I’m very humbled.

6 Responses to “purpose”

  1. Wow, Diane, what a fabulous blog. I thoroughly appreciate your writing – congratulations for winning the chance to do the retreat. When I read that, I thought, ‘Well, it’s no wonder!’ I’d love to have you peek at my blog – I share the hope that I am writing something beautiful for God. – Amy http://souldipper.wordpress.com/

    • Greetings, Amy! Indeed, I took a peek at the blog. Beautiful design and even more beautiful content. Have you been blogging long? I thought I saw January 10th as your first entry? What made you decide to blog in the first place? Be encouraged.

  2. I’m not being trite when I say I began my blog due to Divine direction. The Holy Hound has been herding me to the writing pad for years, but I got the final “be obedient” in early January. I used to put off writing because I have an aversion to the publishing world AND I have wanted to ignore the messages. Apparently I don’t have to worry about publishing politics – I was told that I am to start with a blog. However, it is difficult for me to write about meditating and spiritual messages, for fear of ridicule, but that is my mandate and my truth. Thus I trudge bravely forward…:) – Amy

    • Greetings, Amy!

      Trudge on bravely forward I say. Let the warrior and the worshipper rise in you. I wholeheartedly believe in following your muse. Be blessed and LIVE LIFE LOVED.

  3. Wooohooo! Congratulations, Diane! The Universe is opening doors for you…you must continue to walk through them with your head high and your pen ready!

    • Hey Julie! I must admit the most amazing things are happening to me. I am blessed to have this opportunity to attend this writers’ retreat. Thanks for the encouragement. I need every bit of it.

      Did we decide on Fridays to get together? I can’t remember…too many details. I’ll send you a formal e-mail to confirm this so I can put it in my schedule. Thanks, again, Julie. Blog on Sister, Blog on… :-0)

      (_)D Does this look like a coffee cup to you? Just curious

Leave a Reply

