focused

I found the word “FOCUS” written on a front license plate yesterday. I stared at the word for a couple of minutes, filed the concept away and resumed the task at hand. I needed to have pulled out my visual notebook at day’s end, because I failed to focus enough to blog last night. I was tired and my mind didn’t click into the importance of blogging every night.

However, I wrote a poem for Monday, April 5th.  Here is my entry:

people are listening
try to have something to say
tell funny jokes
or poignant stories
of distant lands
or mystical people
and let the listener
know you care

I am better as a poet because of my commitment to write something every day. I must remain focused.

Leave a Reply

