New Beginnings. . .

Computer Desk and Hutch

Image by Scott Beamer via Flickr

Let me start by confessing that it has been a long road back to this place. A long road back. My back aches from dragging lifeless bodies that seemed to need saving, and my feet burn from walking over red hot coals strewn along the way to get at truth. Honestly, I don’t really know what to say except SORRY;  I let life interrupt a good thing but I felt I had no choice.

There were gems and diamonds along the way (i.e., I discovered my father’s military records among mother’s personal effects, including his death certificate which revealed more about him than I had ever learned from mother).  There were a few frogs to be kissed (i.e. a couple of cousins who did everything they could to scavenge like vultures picking muscle from bone) 😦 Ugh.

But despite some really trying times, I am still here. I am still here. I am yet here. And I’m back to blogging with zeal and enthusiasm.  I don’t even know when my last entry was. It doesn’t matter. What matters is that I am typing my life out, one character at a time. My fingers furiously fly over the keys on the computer keyboard as if they are running for their life–and in a way, they are. I have grown a lot and I have learned a lot about life. My blog represents a commitment to craft that got away from me. I regret that sooooo much. Now I am repenting of having wandered away from the “word-press” and I am back to seek redemption for myself as a writer; as a poet. That’s all I’ve ever been. I continue to be loved; I continue to live.

Leave a Reply

