This Just In: Wanna-be Writer Discovers Perseverance Pays Off

I did it–I am published! Praising my Saviour all the day long. This accolade came right on time! I’m so Imagehappy–every time I want to complain, I shout out “I’m a published poet!” and a big Kool-Aid smile comes on my face, and I forget what I was thinking of complaining about. .

Click on the links below to see “Wild Horses and In The Room”, and “A Poet’s Gumbo”. Both poems were picked up for publication in Hoosier Writers 2012: A Collection of Poetry and Fiction, Complied and edited by Lowell R. Torres.

Amazon.COM: http://www.amazon.com/Hoosier-Writers-2012-Collection-Fiction/dp/1475930933/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1341594641&sr=8-3&keywords=hoosier+writers

Barnes & Nobles Bookstores: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/hoosier-writers-2012-lowell-r-torres/1111867301?ean=9781475930931

I’d love to hear what you think candidly about the poems. Send a note or comment please.

And please buy the book. It encourages writers and editors everywhere when we support each other.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

